Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Completing quests with active location rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What do you do with the active location when a quest is completed or abandoned.

A quest can be completed - despite having an active location in the scenario "Into the Pit" at stage 2

quest's can be abandoned all over the place in "Flight from Moria"

Thanks for your help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Fanchi
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The active location is unaffected in either case. It remains the active location.
5 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Little
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AdmiralACF wrote:
The active location is unaffected in either case. It remains the active location.


This is true 99% of the time.

The exception will be when the quest stage (either completed or next) tells you do otherwise. For example, The Redhorn Gate 2B has a forced effect that has you discard any active location and replace it with Caradhas.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.