Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Clash of Cultures» Forums » Rules

Subject: Objective card "Ore rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vincent de Wildt
Netherlands
Beverwijk
Noord-Holland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Card says that you have at least five ore, then you must pay two Ore to complete this objective - gold cannnot be used.

Question:
Can I use gold as a joker for the ore as long as i have at least 2 ore. So, for example, i have three gold and two ore and fulfill this objective? Using gold as a joker for 3 ore and will use the 2 ore to fulfill the payment part.


To me it seems the last sentence "gold cannot be used" only relates to the payment part of the objective!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Gjerde
Norway
Trondheim
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
http://landnam.old.no
badge
http://old.no
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, it refers to all five resources.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Challis
United Kingdom
Hungerford
West Berkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, all 5 must be real ore.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent de Wildt
Netherlands
Beverwijk
Noord-Holland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thx. Then we played it correctly. (other players did interpret it correctly ).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.