Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Blood Rage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Downgrading or discarding upgrades rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Lambert
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
Played our first Blood Rage yesterday and really enjoyed it. One of our players though was wondering about discarding an upgrade (specifically STR 2 warriors) as he found that everything he had was too expensive to play. He had no warrior upgrade cards to replace it with. Can he just discard the upgrade?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
King of the Wood
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
I dont beleive so. Original upgrade is discared when replaced. Choose more wisely.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Lambert
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
Troll66 wrote:
I dont beleive so. Original upgrade is discared when replaced. Choose more wisely.


That was the decision we came to, but thinking it over, don't know if a "null-card upgrade" (upgrade action so requires Rage but zero cost, replaces upgrade with nothing) is appropriate. Obviously figures already on the board would lose the ability and you wouldn't regain Rage spent.

*shrugs*
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.