Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Battle for Normandy» Forums » Rules

Subject: return of eliminated HQ's rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
arubioe arubioe
Spain
flag msg tools
hi

rule 7.7 say:

A division HQ has a Defense Strength of 1. Corps HQs have no
Defense Strength; if a corps HQ is attacked during the Combat
Phase, it is automatically eliminated and placed on the next Night
turn on the Turn Record Track.


rule 7.8 say:

If a division or corps HQ unit is eliminated in combat, it is placed on
the Turn Record Track, one full day from the turn they are eliminated
.
It returns to the game on that turn.
For example, if eliminated on the AM turn of the 7th, place it on the
AM turn box and return it to the game on the 8th.

what is correct, 7.7 (next night) or 7.8 (one full day)?




thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


It is the latter; the optional rule was made the standard and it is supposed to be one full day.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.