Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Time Agent» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement query rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Badger
England
London
Enfield
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A unit can move along time streams in the past provided it sticks to one colour connection, right? So it could travel any number of hexes provided they're all connected by Time Travel, for example. What if there's a unit from another race on one of the intervening hexes?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Lehmann
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Units from other races have no effect on movement. Units that declare opposition to altering a tile (either its event or rotating it), if not eliminated, prevent a player from doing so.

True, this is stated only by implication in the main rules but it is explicitly stated in the more informally phrased "Let's Play" rules (which got sent to the printer later, which is why I managed to squeeze it in as well as a piece of errata that was spotted during proofing).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Badger
England
London
Enfield
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cool, thanks for the clarification, and thanks for a great game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Lehmann
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
You're welcome. Enjoy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.