James Hébert
United States
Topeka
Kansas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

What is the trigger condition for a Guardian's appearance for battle?

(a) Upon entering the hex containing the Stronghold
(b) After entering the hex, and upon declaring the intent to unseal and reveal the Well

I'm wondering if an avatar or band can pass through the hex en route to another more-urgent task, without having to deal with the Guardian.

Thank you!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Felli
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For creatures with material form (e.g., avatars), the trigger is the same for both lairs and strongholds: entering the hex.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Hébert
United States
Topeka
Kansas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You know, Jim, I was "just browsin"" when I wandered into that hex... now I gotta fight my way out? Need to be more careful where I step.

Tough place, this Aethos. whistle

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.