The Hotness
Games|People|Company
The Hotness has gone cold...
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Die Macher» Forums » Rules

Subject: converting meeting markers and winning by a nose rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ヴェリ=ミッコアイヤラ
Finland
Sastamala
flag msg tools
Now lets say that this is the situation:

In round 5, player A converts some of his meeting markers to votes in the NEXT (sixth) state ang manages to get the maximum of 50 votes.

Next round(6th state), player B, who acts before player A, manages to get 50 votes in the current election and moves his election marker on top of the player A.

If player A manages to get votes in this round, does he move his election marker under the player B's election marker to on top of it(winning the current election by nose)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Carpenter
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Player A may not move his marker at all once it has reached 50. Thus Player A stays under Player B.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Sanders
United States
Greendale
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
curtc wrote:
Player A may not move his marker at all once it has reached 50. Thus Player A stays under Player B.

Yep - a good reason to get to at least 48 but not 50, where regardless of any change to your coincidence rating your 4 meeting markers (that you either still have or can place when it's the current State) will convert into 2 votes (minimum 0.5 per marker), putting you at 50.

You can peak too soon!

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ヴェリ=ミッコアイヤラ
Finland
Sastamala
flag msg tools
OK! Thank you both for quick answer!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.