Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War of the Ring (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: splitting armies for movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
dfg dfgdfg
msg tools
is it possible to split up one army and move then units into two different places with one action?
if so, would that cost one or two of the possible movements with an army dice?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff K
United States
Garner
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you split an army, that counts as moving one army. That army is now considered a separate army. You would have to use the other move army action (since you move two different armies with an army action die) to move the remainder to a different space, but yes, this is a legal move I believe. EDIT: just to be clear, this maneuver would cost the entire army action die (both moves)

Note that if you are using a Character die to make this split, then the second move would not be possible.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Koolin
Netherlands
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is correct, as long as none of the figures are move twice it is okay (which would mean a proper split).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.