Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Devil's Cauldron: The Battles for Arnhem and Nijmegen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Barrage markers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tommy McArdle
United States
Summit
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hello all. Have a question on barrage markers. Say I have a Artillery unit with a FP of 4 and it has 2 steps so is eligible for company bonus. I roll for Company bonus and am successful. The FP is now 6. I fire on a target with no markers that had a defense rating of -2. After the attack do I place a heavy barrage marker as the FP was 6 or a light barrage market as the attack is only a 4 FP. Thanks to all who reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Runs with scissors
United States
Vancouver
Washington
flag msg tools
The die is cast.
badge
You say OCD like it's a bad thing.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Barrage markers are independent of a units defensive rating.

16.4.2.1 For heavy barrage, "1) the printed Fire Rating (as modified by any
Company Bonus modifier, and any modifiers due to markers on the Unit such as Column) of the Indirect Firing Unit is six or more; and 2. the fire combat die roll is less than nine."

Markers will modify whether the barrage is heavy, but a units defensive rating doesn't. So in this case a heavy barrage would be put down.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Kirkwood
United States
Nebraska
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks for the clarification,
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.