Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Helios» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bonus Action: CREATE LAND rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Waste MaLife
msg tools
When you set up the game there are 6 Create Land tiles on the board, and 6 stacks of tiles with a face up land token (at the start of round 1)

When you choose a bonus build land action... . Do you draw a Earth Token from the available face up Earth Tokens?

Just to be clear (using 4 player game as example)

• There are 6 land action tiles after restocking
• There are 6 revealed earth tokens after restocking
• There is also 4 stacks of bonus earth tokens at start of game
• You can not pick a earth token if it is not revealed

So if you choose a "Create Land" action for your BONUS action you then take a Earth Token form the available face up Earth Tokens or one of the Bonus Tokens.

As in 3 and 4 player games it is easy for 3 or 4 bonus action to trigger in a single round (between all players) it is very possible to have MORE Create Land Action Tiles, then available face up earth tokens. Meaning you will be forced to take a bonus tile.

Is that all correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Roberts
United Kingdom
Burton On Trent
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
Sysop of "Big Bang Burger Bar" Forum (www.bigbangburgerbar.co.uk)
badge
Organiser of "Raiders of the Game Cupboard" (www.raidersofthegamecupboard.co.uk)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
When you choose a bonus build land action... . Do you draw the land tile from the available face up tiles?


If you mean the "Action Tile" no you just take the action. If you mean the land Tile then YES

Quote:
• There are 6 land action tiles after restocking
• There are 6 revealed earth tokens after restocking
• There is also 4 stacks of bonus earth tokens at start of game
• You can not pick a earth token if it is not revealed

yes

Quote:
So if you choose a "Create Land" action for your BONUS action you then take a Earth Token form the available face up Earth Tokens or one of the Bonus Tokens.


Yes

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Waste MaLife
msg tools
oridyne wrote:
Quote:
When you choose a bonus build land action... . Do you draw the land tile from the available face up tiles?


If you mean the "Action Tile" no you just take the action. If you mean the land Tile then YES


sorry I meant Earth Token... so YES then.

- EDIT - I've editing the OP.

oridyne wrote:
Quote:
• There are 6 land action tiles after restocking
• There are 6 revealed earth tokens after restocking
• There is also 4 stacks of bonus earth tokens at start of game
• You can not pick a earth token if it is not revealed

yes

Quote:
So if you choose a "Create Land" action for your BONUS action you then take a Earth Token form the available face up Earth Tokens or one of the Bonus Tokens.


Yes



great thanks for confirming.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.