Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

War of the Ring (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Companion Abilities While Still in the Fellowship rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
michael edwards
United States
South Carolina
flag msg tools
Can companions use their abilities while still in the fellowship?

Last night I was playing and my gf declared the fs in Lorien. Then she stayed there and used Legalas's ability to use any die result to advance the elven nation on the political track because the fs was in an elven region, even though he was still in the fs. Was this a legal move?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristofer Bengtsson
Sweden
Kävlinge
flag msg tools
designer
War of the Ring: Official FAQ Master! Webmaster of www.warofthering.eu Author of the War of the Ring Companion
badge
- This is My Hour!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No.



Only the "When Gudiding the Fellowship" abilities can be used when the Companion is still in the Fellowship.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michael edwards
United States
South Carolina
flag msg tools
Do you recall what page that is referenced?

Thank you for the reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Hansen
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 37. It's perhaps not as clear as it could be, but the abilities on the top and bottom half of the companion cards are defined as:
- his special ability that is only in effect when he is the guide of the fellowship, and
- his special ability that is in effect after he has left the fellowship
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.