Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Yspahan» Forums » Rules

Subject: a souk only one shop... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
max pattacini
Brazil
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
hi,

in rules, no is possible finish a souk started in the same turn... but there is a souk with a only shop in the right upper quarter neighhood...



thanks



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geo
Greece
Athens
Marousi
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is allowed to finish a souk in the same turn you start it (and even finish more than one).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
max pattacini
Brazil
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
the rules:

"You do not have to finish a souk in one turn. Furthermore,
you may fi nish a souk and start a new one in the course of
the same turn."




 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Berg
United States
Munroe Falls
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You do not have to...but you may.

I hope that clears it up for you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Chapman
United States
Sarasota
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mb
Which means you can finish a souk in one turn but you do not have to.

The key is if you have started a souk you can only add to that souk in that area of the board.
If you place in another area(bag, barrel, chest, vase) in any souk as long as you don't have a started souk in that area.

I have seen turns where someone has finished two souks and started a third in one dice roll.

I hope this makes sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Fisk
United Kingdom
Stoke on Trent
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
Come on you Seagulls! Sami Hyppia's Blue & White army!
badge
That's weird. This bit used to mention Shire Games, and tell you all how wonderful we are. But it seems to have got deleted. Let's see what happens this time ....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Place a cube in a souk.

Now ... EVERY other cube you place in that neighbourhood MUST go into that same souk until it is full.

Then you can start a new souk.


N.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
max pattacini
Brazil
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
thanks for all coments
i understand now...
i played wrong in the last game...

thanks again
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.