The Hotness
Games|People|Company
The Hotness has gone cold...
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Perikles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Allied Defens only in a battle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marcos Serrano
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Example:

Third round of the game:
Mark has 2 statues in Sparta, but in this round Samuel has the leader and the Spartan troops.
There are 3 battles against Sparta, and Samuel doesn't care too much about them, he is using the troops to gain points attacking Athens.
Mark wants to defend Sparta, but Samuel doesn't allow him to do it, in order to avoid that Mark wins some valuable points in the defense, or could put cubes in Sparta if there is no battle.

Question:
┬┐Could Mark puts himself in the Allied Defender space even if there is no Main Defender? So Mark could entablish a war against the ones who attack Sparta, but will not gain VP for doing that (and this is something Samuel is agree with).


Hope this hasn't been answered yet and i explain myself clearly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Soledade
Portugal
Leiria
Leiria
flag msg tools
designer
WYG Developer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What if Sparta only places triremes, for example? Could other player, or even the same player but with diferent troops from another city, as an allied defender, place allied hoplites? Or both spaces (hoplites; triremes) must have at least one troop to enable both allied hopllites and triremes.

Hope I was clear enough.

Cheers,
Paulo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As soon as one player plays ANY unit in the main attacker box, all other cities must place units in the allied attacker box. The same is true for the defending boxes except you must get permission.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcos Serrano
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mario Aguila
Chile
Puerto Montt
Chile
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ekted wrote:
As soon as one player plays ANY unit in the main attacker box, all other cities must place units in the allied attacker box. The same is true for the defending boxes except you must get permission.


According a new rule from the designer, you ALSO need the permision to put your units in the allied attacker box.

Quote:
A player can never be forced into an alliance, the player who want to ally with another player must always ask permission before doing so.

If player C wanted to john with player A in the attack on player B then he would have to ask permission from player A to join with him.

Hope that is clear.
martin Wallace

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/149062
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ekted wrote:
As soon as one player plays ANY unit in the main attacker box, all other cities must place units in the allied attacker box. The same is true for the defending boxes except you must get permission.


And I will correct this here as well:

As soon as one player plays ANY unit in the main attacker box, all other PLAYERS must place units in the allied attacker box.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.