Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Power Grid» Forums » Rules

Subject: Paying connection costs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jaime Pérez
Spain
Torrejon de Ardoz
Madrid
flag msg tools
Hi all, i just played my first game, and I'm not really sure about this: I'll give you an example

Imagine that for some reason you connect from Nungberg to Passau through Regensburg (not building there)that would be 12+12+10.

Is the connection from Nungberg to Regensburg (12) supposed to be already paid in a later turn when u decide to build in Regensburg? or do u have to pay it again?

Thx
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Fisk
United Kingdom
Stoke on Trent
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
Come on you Seagulls! Sami Hyppia's Blue & White army!
badge
That's weird. This bit used to mention Shire Games, and tell you all how wonderful we are. But it seems to have got deleted. Let's see what happens this time ....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pay it again.

Every time you connect from one place to another, you pay the full cost.


N.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jaime Pérez
Spain
Torrejon de Ardoz
Madrid
flag msg tools
Ok thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Sullivan
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
that's the primary motivation into connecting neighbouring cities and not 'leapfrogging' unless you absolutely have to. If you decide to leapfrog, you're probably going to pay a connection fee twice
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shane Loader
United States
Ft. Collins
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moviebuffs wrote:
Pay it again.

Every time you connect from one place to another, you pay the full cost.


N.



That's the way we've been playing but I was going to ask to make sure.
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.