Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Hunters: German U-Boats at War, 1939-43» Forums » Rules

Subject: Following rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Leonhard
United States
West Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Can I follow a damaged ship more than once? I assumed yes because the rules say to treat the new combat phase like a whole new combat.

In my game I damaged a freighter, escaped detection, and followed it, damaging it again but not sinking it. So I followed a second time, finishing it off. Seems legit to me, but I wasn't sure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Smith
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Robert,

Yes, you did it correctly.

Greg
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Leonhard
United States
West Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, sir!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francesco Manini
Italy
Bergamo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
remember to check if there are any escorts.

- if it is without escort, no need to "follow", you just do a new combat round, but remember to roll on the encounter table (subsequent rounds) it any aircraft or escort comes to help.

- if single ship with escort, after escape, you may follow. Automatic if ship is damaged. Check if the escort stay close or go away (1d6: 1-4 escort stays). Then you do a new combat round (check for day/night), and do your stuff...and so on till you destroy it and escape or get sunk, or leave the combat

- if multiple ships, you have to choose if you stay with the damaged ships or follow the undamaged. again follow is automatic if ships are damaged. Check for escort: if single ship damaged check with the 1d6 (1-4 it stays with the escort); if multiple ships are damaged with 1d6 1-4 dmg ships stay together and are escorted, if not ships separate so you have to choose which one to follow.

- In case of convoy, you have to decide whether following damaged ships or the rest of the convoy: if you choose the rest of the convoy you have to reroll for all the ships (4) inside it: you are encountering a different section of the convoy.

enjoy
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.