Re: Turn sequence_Replacement & Air base and supports
If both sides have air units in the same area they fight each other, rule 10. So what do you mean by a "non-brainner"?
I may not have made me understand well.
As expressed in the current rules, the air support used during the player phase is immediately available AGAIN in the opponent phase.
In the proposed version the player must choose between the use of aerial support in attack (during his own phase) OR in Defence (during opponent's phase).
After used the Air support should be rebased and will only be available in the NEXT turn.
If a player use all Air assets during his phase, they are not available to respond to the probable offensive of the enemy. This little tweek in the use of Air support tends to force players to a more parsimonious use of Air resources.
I hope it helped clarify