Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dead of Winter: A Crossroads Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: minor clarification (round tracker) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Carl Visagie
msg tools
mbmbmb
Does the game end when the round tracker is moved onto 0, or does the 0 still count as a round?

so step 6. of the colony phase (move round tracker) if it is moved from 1 to 0, does the game then end?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Bush
United States
West Decatur
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
At all cost
badge
"Some fights will just get you bloody"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
minor clarification
Not positive but I believe the scenario cards say "place the marker on round x" then later in the description it will say to survive or complete by the end of the x round. This implies to me that when it hits 0 you're done.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ezequiel Wittner
Argentina
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: minor clarification
I understand that when the round tracker reach 0 the game ends.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Schaub
Switzerland
Thun
Bern
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: minor clarification
It's on page 13 of the rules.

"6. Move Round Tracker: Move the round tracker down 1 space on the round track. If it is moved onto 0 the game immediately ends."
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan M
Canada
Regina
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: minor clarification
The game is over when you move the round marker onto the zero space.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.