Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: reanimate activation question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
aris da
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
sorry if it is discussed before cann the necromancer move then activate the reanimate (move and attack with the reanimate) and finally attack or move again?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dawid
Poland
Cracow
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
NO.
You may activate a familiar (e.g. Reanimate) before or after performing both hero actions. You may not interrupt hero actions with a familiar activation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
aris da
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thats what it thought...thanks for the quick answer
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonia
Germany
Wolfsburg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No.
You either activate your Familiar first or your hero first.
You are not allowed to mix both activation to perform one action with your hero, then another with your familiar and then one with your hero again.

Quote:
Familiars (Rulebook, pg. 17)
A hero player may activate each familiar his hero controls once during
his hero turn (either before or after resolving all of his hero’s actions).
Activating a familiar does not require an action, but it may not interrupt
any other action. Essentially, a hero player with a familiar must choose
whether to activate his hero first or his familiar first. Regardless, both may
be activated during his turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.