Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Wrath of the Righteous – Base Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gelderfang rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom McGreevy
United States
Naples
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you meet him for the first time, do the 2nd and 3rd paragraphs happen
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Warner
United States
Middletown
Delaware
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They do not happen.

Gelderfang wrote:
The first time Gelderfang would be encountered, summon and build the location Rapture of Rupture, then shuffle Gelderfang into that location.
Before you act, each character at your location must succeed at a Combat 25 check or be dealt 1d4+1 Combat damage.
If undefeated, recharge all spells that have the Attack trait and weapons in your hand.


Because it say "would" be encountered, the thing you do replaces actually encountering him. And because he isn't actually encountered, you don't have the encounter steps (like before you act) and you don't resolve the encounter so he isn't undefeated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.