Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Pandemic Legacy: Season 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: relationship question *spoiler* rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
brenton t vallade
United States
wyandotte
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
in the relationship rivals with "When a rival plays or discards a card, you may immediately discard any two cars to pick it up." does this include picking up funded events? it is a card. and it says "card"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John K
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I think so. That's what we did as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brenton t vallade
United States
wyandotte
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
it feels over powered at first but the more I think about it you are hindering yourself with all the discards
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John K
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
yeap but getting rid of CoDA cards for multiple Quiet Night event cards did feel pretty op
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timothy Rose
United States
Des Moines
Iowa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Yeah, we abused the heck out of the "Resilient Population" card with the Rivals. Used it 4 times in our one winning February game, and would have used it again if an eradicated color card hadn't come up for the last Epidemic.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Jenkins
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Do people play Rivals as a stackable power? So if I discard a card and my rival discards two cards to get that card, can I then discard a further two cards to get one of the cards my rival discarded?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brenton t vallade
United States
wyandotte
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
that is how we were playing it. it is a major hindrance to you hand of cards. at one point from stacking this power I was having issues with one of the scars I had causing me to discard more.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Murray
England
Plymouth
Devon
flag msg tools
badge
Azorius Senate
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
This stops working if your funding hits 0 whistle
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B V

Montclair
New Jersey
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
not if you have some upgraded cards
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.