Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Epic Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification - Return Champions to Play rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rogue Wolf
msg tools
Hi all,

The Army of the Apocalypse event has the following 'or' effect:

If it is your turn, each player returns all champions in their discard pile to play without triggering loyalty or tribute abilities.

When the cards are returned to play, are they classed as Deploying as they would be if they entered play normally?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nándor Gáspár
Hungary
Budapest
Budapest
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sure! (Unless they have Blitz)

If you check the definition of "Deploying" keyword in the rule book (page 16) this should be clear.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rogue Wolf
msg tools
Thanks for the quick reply!

I assumed that to be the case as they hadn't started the turn in play but I wanted to check that 'returning' them to play, as opposed to playing them from hand, didn't do anything fancy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Davis
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmb
Just to confirm: they are deploying, as is every champion who enters on your side of play no matter how they do it (played from hand, tokens created via event, returned from the discard pile, stolen from your opponent with the card Turn, whatever).

- Nathan
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rogue Wolf
msg tools
Excellent, that's the type of clarification I was looking for; many thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.