Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Card Game (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Power tokens on a character rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Korell
United States
Robbinsdale
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
When a Renown character wins a challenge, a power token is placed on that character.

Question: Are there other ways to add power tokens to a character?

If that character is killed or discarded, does the player lose the power tokens?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Rice
United States
LIHUE
HI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There might be other ways (card effects) to add power tokens to a character, but Renown is the only one mentioned in the Rulebook.

Yes, if the Character is killed or discarded, that Power is lost.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron McKenzie
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are a few other ways characters can get power.
Look at Consolidation of Power, Theon Greyjoy, Joffrey Baratheon, and The Red Viper for example.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karan R
India
Mumbai
flag msg tools
It's Karan, not Karen!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe characters with infamy can take power tokens for themselves when it is going to the house
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Mills
United States
Los Angeles
CA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nukeu666 wrote:
I believe characters with infamy can take power tokens for themselves when it is going to the house


True, in the 1st edition of the game. Infamy is a keyword that does not exist in the 2nd edition.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.