Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

1914: Offensive à outrance» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cavalry attack together with infantry rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Stedt
Sweden
flag msg tools
I'm a bit confused on how I should treat a PA of infantry on an enemy hex to which I also would like to attack with cavalry, since cavalry is not allowed PA. Could someone please explain?

In my example the infantry come from Another hex than the cavalry.

Thanks / Mark
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Smith
United States
Capitola
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


Quoted from page 18

Quote:
9.6.1 Odds Column Shifts: The following Column Shifts adjust the initial combat odds to create the final combat odds ratio:
• Prepared Attack (7.3): one to the right, if ALL attacking Combat units have placed a PA marker pointing towards the hex being attacked.


In your example, if you want to get an odds column shift, you cannot use the cavalry strength points in the attack.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Stedt
Sweden
flag msg tools
Thanks for the input
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.