Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Shadows of Brimstone: Swamps of Death» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two questions, one post rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob
United States
Stephenville
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Dynamite: The rules don't say, but since it is a ranged weapon it seems logical that when you roll to hit with dynamite you only roll a single d6 since dynamite doesn't specify a 'shots' value. Is this correct?

Outpost Bounty: Is this bounty roll applied for the next adventure or the one you just did and, if the former, do the heroes have to return to the outpost to collect the bounty after the adventure?



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adria D
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
robininni wrote:
Dynamite: The rules don't say, but since it is a ranged weapon it seems logical that when you roll to hit with dynamite you only roll a single d6 since dynamite doesn't specify a 'shots' value. Is this correct?

Yes, that is correct. You throw a single piece of dynamite, so that is effectively a ranged attack with one shot.

The dynamite section of the rulebook on page 25 of the rulebook says "Roll once To Hit."


robininni wrote:
Outpost Bounty: Is this bounty roll applied for the next adventure or the one you just did and, if the former, do the heroes have to return to the outpost to collect the bounty after the adventure?

The bounty is for your next adventure (otherwise you'd have to track all your kills, and that would be a nightmare!), and you do not have to return to the outpost to collect it. Just take your money as you kill each wanted enemy.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Parker
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
you only roll once to hit, but don't forget that you roll for damage for each target individually.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.