Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Card Game (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Catelyn Stark Vs Cersei Lannister rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Geekmate75
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Catelyn Stark : "While Catelyn Stark is participating in a challenge, your opponents cannot trigger card abilities"

Cersei Lannister : "While Cersei Lannister is attacking during an Intrigue challenge, raise the claim value on your revealed plot card by one"

What happened if i launch an Intrigue challenge with Cersei ?
Does the claim is raised or not ?

thanks for your help
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lytic Phage
msg tools
Zulyen wrote:
Catelyn Stark : "While Catelyn Stark is participating in a challenge, your opponents cannot trigger card abilities"

Cersei Lannister : "While Cersei Lannister is attacking during an Intrigue challenge, raise the claim value on your revealed plot card by one"

What happened if i launch an Intrigue challenge with Cersei ?
Does the claim is raised or not ?

thanks for your help


Cersei's ability is a (conditional) constant, not a "Triggered" ability - which is specifically defined in the RR on p22: A triggered ability is any ability with a boldface precursor followed by a colon and the rest of the
ability.

Catelyn does not prevent Cersei's ability.

For more on what Catelyn does and does not prevent, check out the community FAQ here.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geekmate75
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks again, very helpful !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.