Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Trickerion: Legends of Illusion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Theatre and assistant doubts rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Xavi Bové
Spain
Terrassa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

After a first play we have some doubt.

1- the -1 and +1 for Thursday and Sunday... they apply if you have workers there for any of your shows, done either by you or as guest in other players shows, regardless the day in which they do the shows; also if your magician is not in the theatre you suffer the -1 if someone activates any of your shows... But then it says that if you have none of your workers in the theatre, then you apply to your tricks the same as the player who activates them... am I right? So three possible "conditions"?


On the assistant side, is the "free apprentice" slot available every turn when you get back your workers or only once you have the four apprentices and before that it is only accessible through the action in the workshop?


Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lutz Pietschker
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is some confusion in your question. You do not have a show if your magician is not present in the theatre, but your tricks may be performed in other players' shows, and your workers may have reserved the theatre for one day (to prepare your own show for the next round, no doubt). The "yield modifiers" box on page 17 of the rules sums the matter up pretty well. So:
- If your magician or any other worker is present, all your tricks count as for that day, regardless who performs them and on which day.
- Otherwise the performer's bonus applies for each trick performed.
Counting, that makes 2 conditions.

The assistant: Once he has moved to live in with the pretty assistant (by the special action, or because the assistant was your starting specialist, or because you hired him and the slot was empty), he stays there.
Generally, each special action would only be used once per game if you want to benefit from a special slot immediately. It will not be used at all for the specialist you started the game with.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.