Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Warhammer 40,000: Conquest – The Great Devourer» Forums » Rules

Subject: Parasitic Infection @ HQ rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul D
Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb



How does Parasitic Infection work when the attached enemy unit is at his HQ? i.e. do you place the Termagant token at your HQ? Or, do you simply not get one because the card mentions a planet? If so, do you still deal 1 damage?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dean O
Australia
Melbourne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Paul! You do not put the Termagant token into play, but you do still deal the 1 damage.

For placement of the Termagant, per the Planet cards section of the Rules Reference Guide:

Quote:
If an ability references a planet in respect to a game element, such as the phrases "this planet," "same planet," or "adjacent planet," the ability can only be used when the element is itself at a planet that can be used as a reference point.


If the damage were reliant on the putting the Termagant token into play, it would use the word "then", per the The word "Then" section of the Rules Reference Guide:

Quote:
If the effect text of an ability includes the word "then," the text preceding the word "then" must be successfully resolved (or be true) in full before the remainder of the effect described after the word "then" can be resolved.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.