Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Sapiens» Forums » Rules

Subject: Picking - meaning of "even if it does not connect" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Ben
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Of course I've been up all night! Not because of caffeine, it was insomnia. I couldn't stop thinking about coffee.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state "This Scene cannot be put on a plain, even if it does not connect."

I can't make head or tails of "even if it does not connect". To my mind it should read "even if it does connect". Am I misunderstanding something?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastien Kihm
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hello,

That means that this restriction does apply even if the picking is not the one of the two scenes that you connect to your tribe (so : if the other scene is the one that you are currently connecting)

In no situation (except the use of the picking bonus token) you are allowed to put a picking scene on a plain.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Ben
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Of course I've been up all night! Not because of caffeine, it was insomnia. I couldn't stop thinking about coffee.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. Hopefully I'm the only one who gets tripped up by the wording
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.