Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

No Retreat! The North African Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: hand size rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim K
United States
Palatine
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is one compelled to discard if one begins the Adjust Event Cards/Supply Segment with more cards than one's Hand Size?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
htjester wrote:
Is one compelled to discard if one begins the Adjust Event Cards/Supply Segment with more cards than one's Hand Size?


I would say yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim K
United States
Palatine
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's what I figured. If I remember correctly that's true in NRIF. I assume such forced discards can still be used to acquire Malta variant counters.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
htjester wrote:
That's what I figured. If I remember correctly that's true in NRIF. I assume such forced discards can still be used to acquire Malta variant counters.


Yes indeed.

I have made the mechanic more clear in NRIF.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.