Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ashes: Rise of the Phoenixborn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shadow Counter triggered by Blood Puppet ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim Heerema
Canada
Hanover
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
As the title implies, I'm wondering if Shadow Counter (a reaction spell) can be used during end of round when Blood Puppet does Cursed 1 against my Phoenixborn? That is, does this qualify as "damage from an attack"?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Lamb
msg tools
The damage from Blood Puppet would be damage from an ability, so Shadow Counter would not work. Also, Reaction spells can only be played during the Players Turn Phase, so you could not play a Reaction Spell in response to this damage anyways.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent Demeriat
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Also, I should note, Blood Puppet isn't dealing a damage. It just places a Wound, which is technically different than dealing damage.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.