Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Where Eagles Dare» Forums » Rules

Subject: Regarding Reinf Event and German VP rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Javier S
msg tools
Hello,

some doubts about the Reinf event:

* Can you bring back eliminated units using the Reinf event?
* If yes, where do you put them?
* If yes, can you use it for eliminated Independent units? Where to bring them back?

About Victory Points:

the German side wins VP for each Guards Arm Div step not on a Club Route hex each time the Guards Arm. Div. activation is picked: do eliminated steps (from eliminated units or step losses of units on map) count for these VP?

Thanks in advance

Javier
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Davidson
United States
Orland Park
IL
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Vibora Negra wrote:
Hello,

some doubts about the Reinf event:

* Can you bring back eliminated units using the Reinf event? Yes
* If yes, where do you put them?With their Formation Leader counter

* If yes, can you use it for eliminated Independent units? Where to bring them back?No, as Independents don't have a formation leader

Personally recommend adjusting some to taste with your playing partner(s) ahead of time; possibly ruling against re-creating entirely KIA units; or if you do, put them on reinforcement hexes or in supply drop zones for paras


About Victory Points:

the German side wins VP for each Guards Arm Div step not on a Club Route hex each time the Guards Arm. Div. activation is picked: do eliminated steps (from eliminated units or step losses of units on map) count for these VP?Just look for units on the map that aren't on the designated route; remembering that a 'potential Club Route hex' is sufficient here.


Thanks in advance

Javier
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.