Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dadaocheng» Forums » Rules

Subject: Marking opium usage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mauve Co
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Microbadge: FanMicrobadge: EurogamerMicrobadge: Math geek - be rationalMicrobadge: Engineer: The glass is twice as big as it needs to be.Microbadge: Box Fart
The rules say that opium can be used in place of any resource, and that "each time the player uses 1 opium" they mark it on their player board. There seem to be several ways to spend opium:
* opium in place of 1 resource
* opium spent to buy the Opium Den building
* opium exchanged using the Opium Den
Are all of the above marked on a player's board?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HUEI-CHIANG TSAI
Taiwan
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
Microbadge: Soso Studio fanMicrobadge: Parent of big brother and little sisterMicrobadge: Mario Kart fanMicrobadge: I am a Terra Mystica fan!Microbadge: FCM: first burger produced
NikolasCo wrote:
The rules say that opium can be used in place of any resource, and that "each time the player uses 1 opium" they mark it on their player board. There seem to be several ways to spend opium:
* opium in place of 1 resource
* opium spent to buy the Opium Den building
* opium exchanged using the Opium Den
Are all of the above marked on a player's board?
Yes, all of the above are marked on a player's board. There are the exceptions: If you do "2 for 1" or use MARKET to do "1 for 1". You can use the opium without marking on a player's board.

Huei
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls