Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition): Shattered Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: First Strike clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
L. B. M.
United States
Fairborn
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Text of the card reads:

You may take your first action of the Action Phase before the player with the lowest initiative number. Then resume order of play as normal.

Question:
Does this mean you take an action before everyone else, then take your normal action turn when it comes around in the rotation?

or

Does it mean that, for the first rotation of the Action Phase, your initiative number is essentially treated as 0?

The question arose after player A with the initiative number 0 played First Strike to take 2 actions one after the other.

We aren't certain what the intention of the card is - any ideas?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Corey Konieczka
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
#2 is correct:
"your initiative number is essentiall treated as 0?"

It does not allow you to go twice, and on your first turn your initiative number would be skipped.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
L. B. M.
United States
Fairborn
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the clarification!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.