Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dwarves Inc.» Forums » Rules

Subject: Adjacent placement question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Hansel
United States
Spencer
IA
flag msg tools
Avatar
I have a number of plays under my belt now. This game is proving to be a real gem (pun intended). I've a question come up in every play and I keep forgetting to ask.

When you place your three gems and you choose a color that is in two different places on the board due to mine shafts do you have to place your gems adjacent to each other? Or, can you split them between the two locations as long as they are adjacent to the same color?

We have been playing the with the second option. Hope that is the right way.

This game gets better with each play. Really enjoying it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrei Burago
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup, option two is right. As long as each gem you place is adjacent to a gem of the same color that's already on the board, you're good!

I'm really glad you're enjoying the game
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.