Hobby game designer, please print and play my games!
Just played a 3-player game. Put in 2 exploding kittens, Each player got a defuse. Rest of the defuse cards went in the deck. Shuffled and then started to play.
We got to the bottom of the deck and only one player had been exploded and both remaining players had at least one defuse card in hand. Rules say you can't run out of draw pile, but somehow we did. A little confused.
The only thing I can think of is that somehow you ended up with an exploding kitten in the discard pile on a defuse or 2? Remember to INSERT the defused exploding kitten card back into the deck. Only successful exploding kitten cards get discarded.