Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Guadalajara» Forums » Rules

Subject: Retreat result and overstacking rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Krzysztof B.
Poland
Szczecin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have some doubts. Situation like on image:



If result as combat is D1R1 stuck lost one step and retreat on hex with tree artillery units - in new stuck i should eliminate everything over 6 steps, so i decide eliminate two artillery units.

But if result is D1R2 - retreating stuck can go through stuck of three artillery units and nothing happen?

If so, worst result is best for defender. It is not good.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Forester
United States
Holland
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep this is true. We are actually looking at changing this in the newest version of SCS rules (1.8). But nothing has happened yet officially.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Krzysztof B.
Poland
Szczecin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Good rule is in Bastogne (1.6 and 1.8) but it still need be developed.

Based on rules from Bastogne it should be checked on all hexes of retreat way - for example if stuck retreat 3 hexes and on first hex and second we have overstack temporary, both should be DG and also retrating stuck on final third hex. Cruel rule but just.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tobrukker
United States
flag msg tools
Does Gaudalajara require a retreat to be taken, or can you use the No Retreat rule [9.2], from the Series rule? With the No Retreat rule available, I don't think any changes need to be made.

Even w/o it, you know front line units could retreat 1 hex, so its up to you to position rear units strategically.

KB, in Bastogne only the last retreat hex is checked, not each.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Krzysztof B.
Poland
Szczecin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Guadalajara manual, rule 1.19: "Mandatory Retreats. Retreats called for by the Combat Table cannot be exchanged for step losses. SCS Rule 9.2 does not apply to this game"

About Bastogne - i know, this rule isnt exactly what i want but close.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.