Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

T.I.M.E Stories» Forums » Rules

Subject: Special ability of Madeleine [Asylum Scenario] rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeppe Nybo
Netherlands
Haarlem
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
How does the ability/disadvantage of Madeleine time with other things - primarily movement - being done in the same Time Unit?

She has one extra die if the entire team is in the same space as her, and one less if no else is there. If someone moves to Madeleine's spot in the same turn as Madeleine is attempting a die roll does she then get the benefit of them being there? And if some, or all, are moving away from Madeleine in the same turn as she is attempting a die roll does she then lose her benefit / get affected by her disadvantage?

Our problem stems from the fact that the rules states at one point that actions all happen simultaneously and in another that the players can decide the order in which they resolve die rolls.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominic Lauke
Germany
Görlitz
Sachsen
flag msg tools
badge
Sponsored by AR147
Avatar
mb
Her ability take effect when she do a check. The player decide the sequence of play.

So if all walk away first, it make no sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr Poulpe
France
flag msg tools
publisher
mb
The second interpretation is correct. Assuming she is alone on a space, all the other agents can move to Madeleine's space and "help her", giving her the extra die for her action (all of this happens in the same UT).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A character may not roll more than 6 dice.
What about a minimum dice pool?
Her abilities are reduced by one if she is alone, so an ability can be reduced from 1 to 0?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Hainz
Germany
BW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, an ability can be reduced to 0 generally. But I can only think of "Broken Peace", where that happens as well.

Lieber Martin, du stellst eine Menge Fragen, die an anderer Stelle bereits diskutiert und beantwortet wurden - ich rate dir, einfach mal das Spiel zu spielen und dich nicht vorher wirklich in jedem Detail absichern zu wollen... gerade bei diesem Spiel lassen sich auch je nach Gruppe bestimmte Konventionen treffen...
So, und jetzt viel Spaß!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.