Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pandemic Legacy: Season 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: 4th positive mutation (no spoiler) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rose
United States
New York City
NY
flag msg tools
"And forget not that the earth delights to feel your bare feet and the winds long to play with your hair." - Khalil Gibran
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We've applied the 4th positive mutation to black (YAY!), so we can each act like the medic even before the disease is cured. (Ie, treat disease removes all black cubes.) However, this raises two similar questions:

1. Does the medic then automatically remove all black cubes by being in a city, even before the disease is cured? I'm torn, because the sticker says "treat disease," however it feels like a thematic extension of the medic's ability.

2. Once black is cured, does everyone else automatically remove black cubes just by being in a city? Again, it feels thematic.

Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Pillow
United Kingdom
Worcester
England
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Nope neither of those things occur. What it does do is let you use your medic elsewhere (or make it easier to play a different character).
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xenothon Stelnicki
United States
Gainesville
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No to both questions.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rose
United States
New York City
NY
flag msg tools
"And forget not that the earth delights to feel your bare feet and the winds long to play with your hair." - Khalil Gibran
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah well. Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.