Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

BattleLore (Second Edition): Hernfar Guardians Army Pack» Forums » Rules

Subject: Barrage and Iron Volley rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Paul Klee, "Tod und Feuer" (1940)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Iron Volley scenario card gives you a VP if you eliminated at least one enemy unit with a ranged attack. Does this include when you remove the last figure from a unit using the Siege Golem's Barrage ability, since the unit wasn't the original target of the attack and it was eliminated as the result of an ability rather than the attack per se?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dawid
Poland
Cracow
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That ability is part of an attack isn't it?
To "attack" in BattleLore means to perform full combat sequence which in simplified form is:
1. Declare Attack
2. Perform Combat Roll
3. Resolve Dice Results
Barrage is part of a third step here.

Scenario says nothing that eliminated unit must be the one that was originally attacked nor does it say that elimination needs to be performed in a specific way (other that during an attack).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.