Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Friday» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does "Stop" stop "+1/+2 card(s)"? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Wiggle It!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules for the aging card "Stop!" state, that if this card is drawn on the left side, it immediately stops the drawing of "free cards".
The rules for the ability "+1/+2 card(s)" state, that this are "free" cards.

If I take the rules literally, the aging card ability "Stop!" would stop also the free cards from the ability "+1/+2 card(s)".

This is true for the German rules as well: it stops the drawing of "kostenfreie" cards - and for "+1/+2 card(s)", those are declared as "kostenfreie" cards.

Opinions? Maybe a clarification from 2F-Spiele? :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aki Järvi-Eskola
Finland
Helsinki
Unspecified
flag msg tools
...
badge
It's a pad of sticky notes!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Almecho wrote:
...
The rules for the ability "+1/+2 card(s)" state, that this are "free" cards.
...


Well, actually:

English rules, p 10 wrote:

+1 card: You can draw 1 additional fighting card for free (place it on the right side of the hazard card).
+2 cards: You can draw up to 2 additional fighting cards for free (place them on the right side of the
hazard card).

Emphasize mine.

The "free draws" are placed on the left side of the hazard card. The +1/+2 cards are placed on the right side, but are not "free draws", they just don't cost anything.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jörg Hopfgarten
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Henning from 2F-Spiele stated in an earlier post that the "Stop!" only applies to the free cards on the left side.
6 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Wiggle It!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JoergH wrote:
Henning from 2F-Spiele stated in an earlier post that the "Stop!" only applies to the free cards on the left side.

Thank you very much!!

(also thanks to Aki )
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Randy Weston - The Spirits of Our Ancestors
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See this post and the reply immediately following from Henning: Re: Destroy special ability
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.