Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dice City» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ongoing abilities..... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Hornby
msg tools
Am I being totally dense, how do you identify a ability as ongoing? Rather than activated by a dice
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vangelis Bagiartakis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It has the word ONGOING on the card, on the top of the ability.

Currently there is only one ONGOING card available, the Great Tower. In the future perhaps we will see more of those... whistle
4 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ned Smoredog
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmb
I came here for the same question since I was about to play for the first time. I flipped through the cards quickly and didn't see any text (which is what I assumed I would see: "Ongoing"). Looks like I flipped past the one card that had it (doesn't surprise me that I did it). So no, you're not dense, I think they should have indicated when they talked about ongoing abilities how you would know when a card was ongoing. Thanks for the reply clearing this up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reg Ting
Philippines
flag msg tools
Need clarification: are Training Camp and Barracks abilities Ongoing?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vangelis Bagiartakis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you need to land on them with a die in order to activate them.

The only ONGOING ability in the main game is the Great Wall.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.