Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dungeons & Dragons: Attack Wing» Forums » Rules

Subject: OP10 Gnolls Front Arc? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Lange

Indiana
msg tools
mbmbmb
For those that have played OP 10, what is the creature token's attacking arc considered? Reading the scenario rules, the Gnolls attack everything within range 3. So would they have a front/back arc because of this?

I'm mainly curious because some of the creatures I'm considering for my building provide bonuses when not in the front arc of a creature (looking at you Umberlis). Do bonuses that specify not being in a creatures front arc active when fighting the Gnoll tokens?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Johan Karlsson
Sweden
flag msg tools
Since they can attack in any direction I would say that they can be considered to have a 360 degree forward arc just like the Air Elemental Token placed by "summon Air Elemental" upgrade.

http://wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=3217
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Lange

Indiana
msg tools
mbmbmb
mirandir wrote:
Since they can attack in any direction I would say that they can be considered to have a 360 degree forward arc just like the Air Elemental Token placed by "summon Air Elemental" upgrade.

http://wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=3217


Yeah, that ruling makes sense for the Gnolls. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.