Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Pax Romana» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attaching War Galley Squadrons during minor move rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Sosa
United States
Newark
Delaware
flag msg tools
badge
I will break him.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule 11.32 "Naval Transport Consideration" in naval transport allows armies to pick up war galleys without MP cost and without needing to roll continuation. By armies is it meant major move leader led stacks? Can a single unit with / or a leader unit using minor move do the same?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Payne
United States
houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
I think a minor move is allways with just a single unit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Randall
Canada
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Tisander wrote:
I think a minor move is allways with just a single unit.


Correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Sosa
United States
Newark
Delaware
flag msg tools
badge
I will break him.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well not quite, as you can pick up a leader during a minor move with a unit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Randall
Canada
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Belisarius88 wrote:
Well not quite, as you can pick up a leader during a minor move with a unit.


True. Forgot that bit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Cox
Australia
Petersham
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yes I have a similar question: as I read the rules, it seems ok to move a leader with a single galley sq at no movement cost in a minor move, is that correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Randall
Canada
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
coxy_fc wrote:
Yes I have a similar question: as I read the rules, it seems ok to move a leader with a single galley sq at no movement cost in a minor move, is that correct?


Yes, as long as the leader isn't doing a naval transport move (and why would he?).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.