Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Greatest Day: Sword, Juno, and Gold Beaches» Forums » Rules

Subject: Op-fire and suppressed engineers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel T.
Germany
flag msg tools
Pew! Pew! Pew! KABOOOM!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Some engineers trigger op-fire, while clearing a minefield. They get suppressed by the fire. Is the minefield still cleared?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Starkweather
United States
New York City
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Alessandro is correct. In all Op Fire situations (at least that I can think of off hand), the op fire happens before the action is completed - so you didn't get to the engineering action before you were suppressed.

Same as if you were moving...op fire is triggered when you leave a hex. If you are suppressed by the op fire when moving, you never leave the hex you were leaving.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel T.
Germany
flag msg tools
Pew! Pew! Pew! KABOOOM!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, ok, I put the minefield back were it was.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.