1) Mystic Barrier: Dose the barrier round end as soon as you run out of crystals?
Nope, but obviously you can't do anything that requires crystals. So basically, just swing at your ghosts and hope the dice like you.
2) Mystic Barrier: Are your rolls targeted?
No, you roll then decide which of the ghosts on your board to apply the dice to.
3) Haunted Ghost - Fleeing
Is this correct.... A haunted ghost moves form the card to the spot on the board and then onto the tiles. When it moves from the card to the board the top villager on a stack of villagers on any of the three tiles in front of the ghost has to move 1 space backwards. If the villager can not move backwards as he is on the 3rd tile, or the position behind him is at the 3 villager limit he dies.
4) Haunted Ghost - Fleeing as well as haunting
If the haunting ghost moves to a village tile it is haunted. Say you move onto village tile 1, from the board. Dose the villagers flee backward from tile 2 in the row? Or dose fleeing only occur on the ghosts first movement?
3 is correct, the first time a ghost advances it will chase a villager, and a villager that can't move will die instead. The second time a ghost advances, it haunts the tile, which either kills the stack of villagers if present, or flips the tile if there's no villagers, but in either case no villagers will run.
5a) What is the cardboard ghost girl for?
My copy of white moon has a figurine for the player controlled ghost girl as well as a cardboard version of her.. what is that for?
5b) Ghost Girl tile?
the manual talks to a ghost girl tile, that you temporarily take as a reminder to move (if you wish) the ghost girl. This is like the Buddha token.... I do not seam to have this tile, and there is no picture of it in the manual.. is that supposed to be the cardboard version of her?
The cardboard standup is the reminder that you're supposed to take so you remember to place the actual plastic figure at the end of your turn.
6) Original Ghost Stories - Buddha
Just a quick confirmation on the Buddha from the original rules. When you place the buddha, it has to be adjacent to the monk, on his next turn and on a player board spot that is free, as in no ghost is on it yet. The Buddha can stay there until a ghost is palced in that slot where the ghost is killed and the Buddha is moved to the village tile pool.
Yes. Also, when the buddha kills a ghost, the stuff in the icons on the right side of the ghost don't happen. Wu-feng incarnations send buddha back to the village tile without being hurt.