Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Victory Lost: Crisis in Ukraine 1942-1943» Forums » Rules

Subject: On retreats rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
German Mike
United States
Hudson
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens if a two-step unit (at full strength) is completely surrounded by enemy units (all six hexes) and is forced to retreat one hex by a 'DR' combat result?

It obviously cannot retreat a hex, as Axis and Soviet units cannot stack together. Does it lose on step or is the unit completely eliminated according to rule 9.5.8 (no retreats into impassable or prohibited hexes)?

Thanks,

-DaMilli-

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Swan
Australia
Randwick
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And confirmation from the developer here:

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/2056388#2056388
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.