Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Food Chain Magnate» Forums » Rules

Subject: Radio campaign range + placement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alessandro Cingolani
Italy
Arezzo
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the manual:

Page 3, Range:
Range is normally tracked following the road, unless the card has a zeppelin symbol.

Page 8, Initiate Marketing Campaign, Range section:
Brand managers and directors are not limited by range. They can place campaigns on areas that they cannot reach by road.

Page 8, Initiate Marketing Campaign, Placing the campaign:
Billboards, mailboxes and radios must be placed on empty squares on the board. They must connect to the road used to reach the tile.

So, the last sentence regarding radio campaigns is in conflict with the previous two (no need to use a road to reach a tile since it has a Zeppelin icon on the card).

Which of these is true?

A) Range is infinite, the radio token must be placed on any empty square adjacent to a road reachable from any of the player's restaurants;
B) Range is infinite, the radio token must be placed on any empty square adjacent to any road of the map, without the need for the latter to be connected to any of the player's restaurants;
C) Range is infinite, the radio token can be placed on any empty square, even ones not adjacent to a road.

I'd guess B as the correct answer.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeroen Doumen
Netherlands
Eindhoven
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Click to see this player's page
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Galandil wrote:
[...]
B) Range is infinite, the radio token must be placed on any empty square adjacent to any road of the map, without the need for the latter to be connected to any of the player's restaurants;


Indeed option B.

(As an after-the-fact justification, the zeppelin needs to land on a road... while ignoring the airplane placement there).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.