Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Ashes: Rise of the Phoenixborn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reaction Spell against other reaction spell? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Guillermo Longhini
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
So, can you play a Reaction spell over a reaction spell?

and another question, summoning a conjuraiton is considered a spell?

thanks in advance!

PS: I have to say, what a great game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Bennett
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
malbec wrote:
So, can you play a Reaction spell over a reaction spell?

and another question, summoning a conjuraiton is considered a spell?

thanks in advance!

PS: I have to say, what a great game!


as long as the trigger for a reaction happens you can react to it. remember though each player can only play one reaction spell for each player turn.

I do believe summoning a conjuration is considered a spell.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guillermo Longhini
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Klaxas wrote:
malbec wrote:
So, can you play a Reaction spell over a reaction spell?

and another question, summoning a conjuraiton is considered a spell?

thanks in advance!

PS: I have to say, what a great game!


as long as the trigger for a reaction happens you can react to it. remember though each player can only play one reaction spell for each player turn.

I do believe summoning a conjuration is considered a spell.


Okey, so you can only react to a react once... have sense ;-)

About the summoning, thats i assume, its a spell, so can be cancelled by reaction spells... but i love to see that in official faqs or something...

Also love to see a glosary using all the cards abilities!

Thanks for your answer!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Salvador Bernadó
Spain
Gavà
Barcelona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The cards that are spells are those that have the word spell on its type line. So the spell cards in the game are Ready Spell, Alteration Spell, Action Spell and Reaction Spell.
Most of the cards that summon conjurations are Ready Spells so you can use cards that affect spells on them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent Demeriat
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The Golden Veil Reaction Spell card cannot be used to nullify a Summon Unit spell being activated (barring Summon Gilder at this point in time).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Keddie
Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
thenightsshadow wrote:
The Golden Veil Reaction Spell card cannot be used to nullify a Summon Unit spell being activated (barring Summon Gilder at this point in time).


That's... actually really interesting. You might be able to keep someone from using the damage effect on Summon Gilder because they fear Golden Veil (I assume as the second effect is optional, if you don't use it then there's no unit targeted so Veil isn't valid).

Veil would presumably unsummon the Gilder as well as cancelling the damage, which is pretty slick
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guillermo Longhini
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Maybe thats why the ability of put damage on a unit comes from the ready spell summon gilder and not from the unit card!

or whats the reason?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.