Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Stronghold» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving to a wall with more units than can fit? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jeff
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
An interesting situation, Sorry if it's been asked I cannot find it and will delete this post if someone can supply a link to an official answer.

My opponent put a Troll Trap marker on the path from the Rampart to the Wall. The wall has a maximum occupancy of three.

Can I move 4 units which would include... say, two Trolls and two Orcs knowing that only three of the units will make it to the wall (because one Troll will get caught in the trap) to occupy the three available spaces?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ray
United States
Mansfield
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Matthew 10: 29-31
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, your 4th troll would die immediately in the trap
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jeff
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rayzor6 wrote:
Yes, your 4th troll would die immediately in the trap


The Troll would definitely get killed in the trap. But is it possible to move 4 units towards an area that could only hold 3?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ray
United States
Mansfield
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Matthew 10: 29-31
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say yes.

http://files.geekdo.com/geekfile_download.php?filetype=appli...

On page 12, it says that there is a limit of units "PLACED ON IT", not that can travel on the path. The trap eliminates a troll and then you fulfill the requirement for the number of creatures placed in the spots.

Looking at it from a fairness standpoint, I would say that should be the way it works or else the trap would stop 2 trolls from advancing (your dead troll and the one that would make it with the rule listed above, but can't because of the placement limitation)
6 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ignacy Trzewiczek
Poland
Gliwice
Slask
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jeff
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


trzewik wrote:
Yes, you can.


I would call that an official answer... thanks Ignacy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ray
United States
Mansfield
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Matthew 10: 29-31
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AvidHunter wrote:


trzewik wrote:
Yes, you can.


I would call that an official answer... thanks Ignacy


I don't know who that is...but I don't think he has a clue how to play this.

DDDD
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.