The Hotness
Games|People|Company
The Hotness has gone cold...
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition): Shattered Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bureaucracy card and a tie breaker. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Rintoul
Switzerland
Nyon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Played a game recently where due to the use of the Bureaucracy card (the Imperium Rex Card came out) the game ended before anyone reached 9 points.

In fact I tied with someone on 7. Is there a tie breaker? I looked through the rules at 3am and couldn't find anything.

Thanks in advance

Andrew

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Theo Miltenburg
Netherlands
Enschede
Overijsel
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The “Imperium Rex“
Objective Card
While the Primary Ability of the Imperial
Strategy card is resolved, it is possible that the
“Imperium Rex” objective card is drawn from
the Objective Deck. When this card is drawn,
the game ends immediately and a winner is
declared The winner is the player who has the
most victory points (the active player does not
receive the 2 victory points). If there is a tie,
then the greater number of resolved Objective
Cards breaks the tie; if there is still a tie, then
the greater number of planets, then unused
Command Counters, and then the total number
of Command Counters on a player's Race
Sheet. If still tied, then the game ends in a
draw between the tying players.

from page 14 of the rule book
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.